Iaith people

Board Iaith Staff

Honorary Officers


Sian Wyn Siencyn

Hon. Vice President:

Llinos Dafis
Gwynfryn Evans

Honorary Patron:

Professor Colin H Williams (Cardiff University)
Professor Marilyn Martin Jones (Birmingham University)
Professor Richard Wyn Jones (Cardiff University)
Professor Joan Pujolar Cos (Catalunya Open University)
Dr Tadhg Ó hIfearnáin(Limerick University)

Board of Directors

The charity's activities are overseen by a Board of Directors that reflects IAITH's background as a source of support for the local government in West Wales together with the expertise of certain individuals.


Gareth Ioan


Euros Lewis

Selwyn Williams

Dr Dilys Davies

Cllr Alun Lloyd Jones

Siwan Tomos

Dr Steve Eaves

Cris Tomos

Company Secretary:

Dr Kathryn Jones